The Transformation of Mark Halburn


Or…how to accomplish nothing in an entire summer.

I have just run across some incredible footage of a new work out program that has transformed one of the more sedentary of men into a war machine.  It’s incredible what this one day work out has done for the man we all know and love (to hate) as Mark Halburn.

First off, a little cardio.  Mark says;

“Whew.  They said feel the burn but they didn’t say it’ll feel this greasy dew and never warned me about the smell.  I better do some lifting.”

And so began the clean and jerk.

Lets check in with Mark to see how he is doin.

“Clean and jerk?  I thought it was jerk and clean…and this isn’t how I do this at home.”

Well, I guess we should move on.  Perhaps something a little more controlled.  Easier, if you will.  Oh look, he has found his way over to the crossover cable machine!

How’s it going Mark?

“Onnnnnee….::puff::  Onnnneeee…::puff:: Whew.  Oneeeeee….::puff…snap::  Oh oh, I think I just pulled a hammy.  Damn that Scott Edwards!”

Wow.  maybe we should let mark continue his work out in peace.

And that we did.  So how did Mark fair in his workout’s, which he started last year?  Well, lets take a walk through the event known as Homecoming and find out how he did.  I heard he would be here covering the event.

Oh look, there he is now!  Let’s see how Mark has transfo…oh.

Guess you can’t win em all.  Let’s see if we can get close enough and ask what had happened.

“What do you mean I can’t do that, officer?!  I am most certainly allowed to take pictures of the little girls.  Look at my press pass!”

Oh oh.  This doesn’t look good.  Let us just forget the entire thing and just promote something that really works….when you put your mind to it.

And thus, I continue on with my tour.

Thank you…ATLANTA!

::crowd roars::

Exercise photo credits: Mark Halburn

Some guy in a white shirt and cop photo credit: Phantom Photog

One thought on “The Transformation of Mark Halburn

Leave a comment